killboy is back with loser


Unstoppable singer-songwriter/producer
KILLBOY has shared her new single, “LOSER,” available now via Atlantic Records at all DSPs and streaming services HERE. Produced by John Feldmann (Avril Lavigne, blink-182), the track is joined by an official lyric video HERE. 

“Loser” follows KILLBOY’s recently released label debut single, “DADDY ISSUES,” available for streaming and download HERE. Hailed by Alternative Press as “irresistibly downcast,” adding, “with ‘DADDY ISSUES,’ KILLBOY is announcing herself to the world like never before,” the John Feldmann-produced track arrived accompanied by a companion video, streaming now at the official KILLBOY YouTube channel HERE.

KILLBOY – who recently debuted “LOSER” while performing on jxdn’s “Tell Me About Tomorrow” tour – will join RIAA certified singer/producer Sueco on his upcoming “It Was Fun While It Lasted Tour,” with North American dates getting underway September 13 at Dallas, TX’s Trees and then traveling through late October. Tickets for all dates are on sale now. For complete details and ticket information, please visit

Artists like KILLBOY are few and far between, as her cool is understated, yet she embraces her flaws through her music and laces them with sarcasm. The purple-haired singer/songwriter/producer crafts hits that are deeply personal and full of attitude. KILLBOY was raised in the small town of Texarkana, in a highly conservative household that she felt out of place in. She sought solace in her music as a means to rebel against the stringent walls surrounding her and adopted the name KILLBOY to keep her music a secret from her family. By her teenage years she secured her first big break when a YouTube hit went viral. Though major labels came calling, KILLBOY opted to maintain creative control and began attending college. As a fledgling Biology major, KILLBOY avoided the gravitational pull toward making music, until she couldn’t any longer. She started sharpening her production, learning how to mix and engineer her own music. By her last semester of college, she realized it was go time, packed up her car and drove 24


hours to Los Angeles to make her dreams come true. The release of “WHEREDAFUCC“  in 2019 set it off, and she kept the momentum going through 2021, dropping her top-streaming bisexual love song “U + ME,” and others such as “FUCK YO FRIENDS“ and “TRAVIS“—the latter of which KILLBOY saw a vision for when no one else did and soon became her third most streamed song to date. KILLBOY is just getting warmed up, and as she continues to rock on her own terms, she keeps her mission clear. 

I’m just going to keep doing what I enjoy,” she says. “That’s what being KILLBOY is all about. I love the music I’m making and I hope it gives people the freedom to do whatever the fuck they want at all times.



13 – Dallas, TX – Trees

15 – Houston, TX – Studio @ Warehouse Live

16 – New Orleans, LA – Toulouse Theatre

19 – Orlando, FL – Abbey

21 – Charlotte, NC – Neighborhood Theatre

23 – Pittsburgh, PA – Thunderbird Music Hall

25 – New York, NY – Gramercy Theater

27 – Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall

29 – Toronto, ON – Velvet Underground

30 – Cleveland, OH – Mahall’s


1 – Detroit, MI – El Club

2 – Chicago, IL – Lincoln Hall

4 – Madison, WI – High Noon

5 – Minneapolis, MN – Amsterdam

7 – St. Louis, MO – Old Rock House

8 – Kansas City, MO – recordBar

13 – Albuquerque, NM – Launch Pad

14 – Phoenix, AZ – Crescent Ballroom

15 – San Diego, CA – House of Blues Voodoo Room

16 – Santa Ana, CA – Constellation Room

19 – Los Angeles, CA – The Roxy

21 – Ventura, CA – Ventura Music Hall

22 – San Francisco, CA – August Hall

23 –  Sacramento, CA – Harlow’s

25 – Bellingham, WA – Wild Buffalo

27 – Seattle, WA – Neumos

28 – Portland, OR – Hawthorne

29 – Vancouver, BC – Fortune


Updated: July 8, 2022 — 7:13 pm

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.